Royal Mail has released 12 stamps to mark the 60th anniversary of the world’s longest running TV continuing drama, Coronation Street.Eight stamps in the set are inspired by some of Coronation Street’s most loved duos over the years: Ena Sharples and Elsie Tanner; Stan and Hilda Ogden; Vera and Jack Duckworth; Deirdre and Ken Barlow; Rita Tanner and Norris Cole; Hayley and Roy Cropper; Sunita and Dev Alahan; and Tracy and Steve McDonald. Each of the images is complemented with a quote that conveys the essence of the couple’s relationship.A further four stamps are presented in a miniature sheet and celebrate characters who have worked behind the bar at the iconic Rovers Return: Bet Lynch; Raquel Watts; Liz McDonald; and Gemma Winter.

Date of Release:28th May 2020

Related Posts with ThumbnailsSource: View original article

Leave a Reply