tellmarcosIn the age of rapid technological advancement, the concept of a quantum internet has captured the imagination of scientists and researchers worldwide. Unlike the classical internet we use today, a quantum internet promises to revolutionize communication by harnessing the strange and counterintuitive properties of quantum mechanics. In this article, we'll delve into the fascinating world of the quantum internet, exploring its potential applications, challenges, and the current state of research. tellhappystar tellgamestopWhat is the Quantum Internet? tellgamestop telldunkin.clickTo understand the quantum internet, we must first grasp the fundamental principles of quantum mechanics. Quantum mechanics describes the behavior of matter and energy at the smallest scales, where classical physics no longer applies. Key features of quantum mechanics include superposition and entanglement, which form the foundation of quantum communication. tellculvers tellcitybbqSuperposition: In quantum mechanics, particles can exist in multiple states simultaneously. This property allows quantum bits or qubits to represent both 0 and 1 at the same time, significantly increasing computational power. tellcaribou tellbrueggersEntanglement: When two quantum particles become entangled, their properties become correlated in such a way that the state of one particle instantaneously affects the state of the other, regardless of the distance separating them. This property is at the heart of quantum teleportation and quantum cryptography. tellbostonmarket The Quantum Internet's Potential Applications: Ultra-Secure Communication: One of the most promising applications of the quantum internet is quantum cryptography, which enables perfectly secure communication. Any attempt to eavesdrop on quantum-encrypted messages would disrupt the entangled particles, alerting both the sender and receiver to the intrusion. Quantum Teleportation: Although it won't lead to instantaneous transportation as seen in science fiction, quantum teleportation allows the transfer of quantum states between distant locations, making it a crucial tool for quantum computing and communication. Quantum Computing: The quantum internet will pave the way for quantum computing, which has the potential to solve complex problems exponentially faster than classical computers. This could revolutionize fields like drug discovery, cryptography, and optimization. Challenges and Current Research: Building a quantum internet is no easy task and is fraught with challenges. Some of the key hurdles include: Quantum Decoherence: Quantum systems are extremely delicate and susceptible to external interference, leading to decoherence, which disrupts quantum states. Researchers are working on developing error-correction techniques to mitigate this issue. Quantum Repeaters: As entangled particles lose their coherence over distance, the development of quantum repeaters is crucial to extend the range of quantum communication. This involves creating intermediate nodes that re-establish entanglement between distant qubits. Practical Implementation: Transforming theoretical concepts into practical, scalable technologies is a significant challenge. Researchers are exploring various physical systems, such as trapped ions, superconducting circuits, and photon-based approaches, to create viable quantum communication devices. The quantum internet holds immense promise for the future of communication and computing. While many challenges remain to be overcome, researchers are making rapid progress in developing the necessary technologies. As the quantum internet inches closer to reality, it has the potential to transform industries, enhance security, and unlock new frontiers in science and technology, ushering in an era of truly quantum communication.

Recent Stamp Issues from Mauritius – Internet Philatelic Dealers Association Inc

Metro  Express

The Metro Express Project (the Project) indeed marks the history of Mauritius with indelible ink. This innovative and visionary project deserves its place among the largest and most complex infrastructural transportation systems ever undertaken since the independence of Mauritius over half a century ago. The Government of Mauritius (GoM) created Metro Express Limited (MEL), a registered Mauritian Company, incorporated on 26 October 2016, wholly owned by the GoM to implement the project in Mauritius.

Date of Release:18th December 2019

75th Anniversary of International Civil Aviation Organization

The International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) was established by states in 1944 to manage the administration and governance of the Convention on ICAO. Known more commonly today as the “Chicago Convention”, this landmark agreement put in place the core principles permitting international transport by air and led to the creation of the specialized agency which has overseen it ever since – ICAO.

To mark the 75 Anniversary of ICAO on 7th December 2019, Mauritius Post is issuing a new stamp and first Day Cover.

Date of Release:7th December 2019

ICJ Advisory Opinion on Decolonisation

In a historic Advisory Opinion delivered on 25 February 2019, the International Court of Justice (ICJ) found that the decolonisation of Mauritius was not lawfully completed upon its accession to independence in 1968, in view of the unlawful excision of the Chagos Archipelago by the United Kingdom from the territory of Mauritius in 1965.The Court also concluded that the UK is under an obligation to end its administration of the Chagos Archipelago as rapidly as possible and that all Member States must cooperate with the United Nations to complete the decolonisation of Mauritius. In a resolution adopted on 22 May 2019, the UN General Assembly has demanded that the UK withdraws its unlawful administration from the Chagos Archipelago unconditionally within a period of 6 months.

International Court of Justice – Stamp of Rs 25

Established in 1945, the ICJ is the principal judicial organ of the United Nations. Composed of 15 Judges, it has its seat at the Peace Palace in The Hague, Netherlands. Apart from settling legal disputes submitted to it by States, the ICJ may give advisory opinions on legal questions referred to it by authorised UN organs and specialised agencies.

Islands of Chagos Archipelago – Stamp of Rs 13
The Chagos Archipelago, together with the Islands of Mauritius, Rodrigues, Agalega, Tromelin and Cargados Carajos, forms an integral part of the territory of the Republic of Mauritius.

Located approximately 2,200 kilometres north-east of the main Island of Mauritius, the Chagos Archipelago has an area of 60 km2 and comprises 58 islands. Its largest atolls are Diego Garcia, Peros Banhos and Salomon Islands. The other islands of the Chagos Archipelago include Nelsons Islands, Danger Island, Eagle Islands, Three Brothers and Egmont Islands. The UK forcibly removed all the inhabitants of the Chagos Archipelago in the wake of its excision from Mauritius.

Date of Release:23rd August 2019

Related Posts with ThumbnailsSource: View original article

Leave a Reply