This year, in celebration of Matariki, stamps released on stories associated with Ngā Hau e Whā or The Four Winds. The four winds are Te Hau Rāwhiti (the easterly), Te Hau-ā-uru (the westerly), Te Hau Tonga (the southerly) and Te Hau Raki (the northerly). Hau can mean air, breath, aura, but it is best known as wind.

Issue Date:03.06.2020 Designer:Dave Burke, Tauranga, New Zealand Printer:Southern Colour Print, New Zealand Colours:4 Colours Size:35mm x 45.6mm (vertical)

Related Posts with ThumbnailsSource: View original article

Leave a Reply