Australia Post is honouring five children’s authors on its ‘Australian legends of children’s literature’ postage stamp series, as part of its 2019 Legends Awards.

1.Mem Fox (Where is the Green Sheep, Puffin)

2.Morris Gleitzman (Once, Puffin)

3.Leigh Hobbs (Mr Chicken Goes to Paris, A&U)

4.Alison Lester (Magic Beach, A&U)

5.Shaun Tan (The Lost Thing, Lothian).

On the first day of issue, the authors were presented with a 24-carat-gold replica of the stamp on which they are represented. The 2019 Australia Post Legends will also be honoured at official Australia Day council events hosted in Melbourne and Sydney. Australia Post is selling various postage products related to the series, as well as a range of books by the authors.

Related Posts with Thumbnails Source: View original article

Leave a Reply