Chinese Zodiac belongs to the oldest known astrological systems. It consists of 12 signs, each of which rules over one lunar year. These zodiac signs bear the names of animals (Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig). In addition to the basic signs, elements are also quite important in Chinese horoscope: wood, metal, water, fire and earth. Chinese astrology is based on the know-ledge of ancient astronomers and the traditional Chinese calendar.

Artistic realization: MA Boban Savić, academic painter.

Related Posts with Thumbnails Source: View original article

Leave a Reply